Skip to main content.

Professional Development

High quality training for teachers and artists on school based arts activity developing skills and techniques at a variety of levels.

All CPD and professional learning events listed below are free and schools in the Central South region can claim up to £150 for supply cover.

Upcoming events:

Skills Not Frills Music

Wednesday 14th November, St Phillip Evans RC Primary  

Creative Writing Skills for teachers

Tuesday 20th November, Redhouse Cymru Merthyr – in the medium of English

Tuesday 27th November, Theatr Soar, Merthyr – in the medium of Welsh

Making a Scene – Matilda

Wednesday 9th January, Wales Millennium Centre

Developing Contemporary Art Study in the Classroom

Friday 11th January Artes Mundi 8, National Museum Cardiff

Friday 8th March g39, Cardiff

Final date TBC, Chapter, Cardiff

Making Marks – Diagrams, Plans, Sketches and Drawings

Tuesday 22nd January, Cyfarthfa Castle

Welsh Traditional Music in the GCSE Music Curriculum

Friday 25th January, St David’s Hall, Cardiff

Foundation Phase Arts through Welsh medium

Monday 11th February, Theatr Soar, Merthyr Tydfil

Making Music – Scared of Singing?

Tuesday 19th February, Memo Arts Centre, Barry

Secret Life of Objects

Wednesday 13th March, Cardiff Story Museum

Choral Conducting

Wednesday 17th July, Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff